Children's Reading Suggestions

Find your next great read here

Dear Dumb Diary series by Jim Benton

on May 15, 2014

dear dumb diaryMiddle schooler Jamie Kelly’s diary is candid, funny, not always nice, and totally true…or at least, as true as it needs to be.

Dear Dumb Diary

  1. Let’s Pretend This Never Happened
  2. My Pants Are Haunted!  Good People
  3. Am I the Princess Or the Frog?
  4. Never Do Anything, Ever 
  5. Can Adults Become Human? 
  6. The Problem with Here Is That It’s Where I’m from 
  7. Never Underestimate Your Dumbness 
  8. It’s Not My Fault I Know Everything 
  9. That’s What Friends Aren’t for
  10. The Worst Things In Life Are Also Free 
  11. Okay, So Maybe I Do Have Superpowers 
  12. Me! (Just Like You, Only Better)

  year twoDear Dumb Diary Year 2

  1. School. Hasn’t This Gone on Long Enough?
  2. The Super-Nice Are Super-Annoying 
  3. Nobody’s Perfect. I’m As Close As It Gets. 
  4. What I Don’t Know Might Hurt Me 
  5. You Can Bet on That

